News: 2012 Winners for Prizes in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Poetry

2012 Montana Prize in Fiction, Montana Prize in Creative Nonfiction, and Patricia Goedicke Prize in Poetry

It gives us great pleasure to announce the winners of our annual contests:

2012 Winners:

Montana Prize in Fiction (judged by Benjamin Percy): Matt Valentine, “The Hindu Shuffle”

Montana Prize in Creative Nonfiction (judged by Eula Biss): Daisy Pitkin, “An Algorithm”

Patricia Goedicke Prize in Poetry (judged by Bhanu Kapil): Jeff Downey, “Scapegrace”

Thank you to everyone who submitted! It was a pleasure reading your work.

All three pieces will appear in the new issue of CutBank 77.